Nutrition Committee

The Nutrition Committee is a permanent committee of ANAC. It is composed of nutritionists from across Canada who are employed by ANAC’s members. As required, the Nutrition Committee and/or its members are able to provide expert opinion and technical advice in a timely manner on issues that affect ANAC and its members. It is also an excellent opportunity for nutritionists from around Canada to network and learn about regulatory and industry issues. To join this committee, please click here.

The Nutrition Committee has a defined executive structure including Chair, Vice Chair and Past Chair. The Nutrition Committee Past Chair represents the committee as a director on the ANAC Board. The Nutrition Committee also has a defined Leadership Group that includes the Nutrition Committee executive and three standing members.

Nutrition Committee - Leadership Group

Jennifer Lichty
Hensall District Co-operative Inc.

David Trott
Wallenstein Feed & Supply Ltd.

Past Chair
Amanda Van De Kerckhove
Federated Co-operatives Limited 

Standing Member
Tamara MacDonald
DSM Nutritional Products Canada Inc.

Board Representative
Mark Cameron
More Than Just Feed

Standing Member
Angela Woo
Trouw Nutrition Canada